web analytics
Geo Necro Zine
21 August 2019

Geo Necro is an exhibition and exhibition-in-print curated and created by Casey Jex Smith and Ryan Browning, featuring the artwork of 88 contemporary artists. This box set also functions as a playable tabletop RPG adventure (written to work best with 1st Edition D&D, but adaptable to other systems). The exhibition of actual artworks was held in May 2016 at ADA Gallery in Richmond, Virginia, USA. This box set is produced as an edition of 200.

Box set includes: an original, 36-page laser printed adventure module zine written and designed by Ryan Browning, a handmade 12-page laser printed map zine w/ artwork by Casey Jex Smith, a foldout laser print of Gary Kachadourian’s Dwarven Warrior and Ancestor’s Tomb, 155 digitally printed cards (one for each artwork in the exhibition), a pencil, a 20-sided die, and screenprinted, lasercut, and thermo-formed box elements made by Casey and Ryan.

Participating artists:
Aaron Delamatre, Alessandro Keegan, Alex Kvares, Allan Ludwig, Amanda Smith, Amy Boone-McCreesh, Andrew Ho, Angela Washko, Ashley Lande, Ben Furgal, Ben Marcus, Bill Donovan, Bjorn DeBear, Christopher Channing Daniels, Clarissa Gregory, Dan Hernandez, Daniel Cantrell, David Jien, Diego Lazzarin, Eric Edvalson, Eric Johnston, Eske Kath, Evie Falci, Fatma Al-Remaihi, Gary Kachadourian, Gian Pierotti, Greg Caldwell, Harrison Stewart, Helene Jeudy, Jacob Haupt, Jade Townsend, Jamie Brett Treadwell, Jared Lindsay Clark, Jeff Eisenberg, Jeff Ladouceur, Jeffrey Beebe, Jesse Bransford, Jesse Payne, Jimmy Joe Roche, Joey Parlett, Kara Joslyn, Kate Ferencz, Kevin Bailey, Kyle Field, Kymia Nawabi, Lane Milburn, Lee Herpy, Leif Low-Beer, Leo Eguiarte, Louis Schmidt, Maddison Colvin, Maj Anya DeBear, Marci Washington, Mark Mulroney, Mark Sengbusch, Masanori Ushiki, Mat Brinkman, Matt Coors, Matt Furie, Matt Jones, Matt Lock, Matthias Geisler, Mitchell Johnson, Morgan Blair, Nick Borelli, Pete Toms, Rachel Cohn, Rachel Stallings, Rachell Sumpter, Rebecca Chaperon, Roberto Masso, Ruel Brown, Ryan Travis Christian, Sam Guillet, Sean McCarthy, Serena Cole, Seth Scriver, Shay Semple, Spencer Hawkes, Taylor Anne Wilkes, Ted Mineo, Tim Hutchings, Todd Chilton, Tyrone Davies, William Powhida, and Zach Ziemann.